Showing Collections: 76 - 100 of 139
Order of the Eastern Star (Easton, Massachusetts) Minute Book
Order of the Eastern Star (Warsaw, Virginia) Minute Book
Minute book, 1946-1950, of the Order of the Eastern Star, Warsaw, Virginia, chapter. Includes the minutes of what seems to be the founding meeting of this chapter, 11 May 1946. Minutes typically include the list of all of the officers and their positions, other members and guests present, treasurers' reports, petitions received, and other business of the Order. Also includes interactions with other chapters of the Order of the Eastern Star, including the Williamsburg chapter.
Order of the White Jacket Records
Julia W. Oxrieder Papers
The personal papers of Julia W. Oxrieder include materials related to Williamsburg, Virginia, documents of interest she collected related to her many interests, and personal material about her life and work in Williamsburg. Many items are copies of biographies, newspaper articles, and ephemera documenting local history including folklore, education, Williamsburg people and organizations, African Americans, and other topics.
Pawcatuck Prohibition Club Minute Book
Phi Beta Kappa Records of John Lesslie Hall and Charles Washington Coleman
Primarily Phi Beta Kappa correspondence of Charles Washington Coleman and John Lesslie Hall, both of whom served as Secretary of the Alpha of Virginia chapter. Also includes some meetings of minutes, poems, addresses, and bylaws; a notebook listing "Distinctions awarded in English and in History;" obituaries of Hall; English examinations (questions only)' documents from George Willis Guy about his high school and college course work.
Department of Physical Education Records
This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.
Pi Lambda Phi Records
This collection contains minutes of the Psi Chapter of Pi Lambda Phi, from its first meeting in June of 1929 through December 1979.
John Garland Pollard Papers
Stephen Pregun Papers
Professionals and Professional Faculty Assembly Records, 2008-2011
Meeting agendas and minutes
Department of Psychology Records
The records of the Department of Psychology at the College of William and Mary include correspondence, meeting minutes, policies and procedures, reports, information about the graduate program, selected syllabi and other class material, research notes, fliers, and copies of the
Pulaski Club Records
Records of the Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, a men's social club, named in honor of Count Pulaski of American Revolutionary War fame. Includes minutes, correspondence, photographs, poetry, stationery and clippings. Two letters by John D. Rockefeller are included.
Queens Lake Garden Club Records
Contains twelve scrapbooks created by the Queens Lake Garden Club (1954-2011) detailing events and publicity related to the club. Included in the scrapbooks are newsclippings, photographs, announcements of programs, minutes, and other material.
Department of Religious Studies Records
This collection contains announcements, annual reports, correspondence, minutes, and newsletters from the Department of Religious Studies: correspondence from 1982-1999; fliers for campus lectures, 1975-2005; departmental meeting minutes from 1976-1987; copies of the newsletter 'Religion News' from 1986; and a 1971 statement on the Divinity School at the college in the 1820s.
Committee on Research Funds Records, 1950-1958
The Committee on Research Funds was chaired by Nelson Marshall, then Charles F. Marsh. The collection contains office files including correspondence, grant applications, and proposals.
Richard Billups Papers
Business, military and legal papers, chiefly 1774-1822, of Richard Billups of Mathews and Gloucester Counties, Virginia. Papers include accounts, land records, and correspondence and some concern shipbuilding. Includes minutes, 1842, of a temperance meeting and Methodist church records.
Roane Family Papers
Photographs, postcards, election material and family material of the Roane Family of Gloucester County, Virginia. Collection centers on the Roane Family, but also has material on Gloucester, Virginia organizations such as the Historical Society and Virginia organizations, such as the Clerk of Courts Association, and regional organizations, such as the Rotary Club.
Scott's Creek Social Club Minute Book
Self Study Records
Shoemakers Union Minute Book
Account books for the Shoemakers Union, local 357, from Bridgewater, Massachusetts. One book has label, "Boot and Shoe Work Union, Local 357, Recorder Book. Books include list of members, applications for membership, dues , fines, death benefits, strikes and more.
August 18, 1916: "Eva Valarde charged with strikebreaking at...was charged $25 initiation fee, to be suspended during good behavior."
4 books.
Department of Sociology Records, 1952-2008
This collection includes announcements, correspondence, minutes, publications, and other material related to the Department of Sociology at William & Mary.
Sons of the American Revolution. Virginia Society. Williamsburg Chapter Records
Minutes, yearbooks, photographs, printed matter and organizational files, 1969-2017 of the Williamsburg Chapter of the Virginia Society of the Sons of the American Revolution. Includes 5 CDs of digital files.
Office of Special Programs Records
This collection contains fliers, announcements, newsletters, and faculty minutes from the Office of Special Programs at the College of William and Mary.
Spew Marrow Agricultural Club Papers
Papers of the Spew Marrow Agricultural Club, Granville County, N. C. Includes committee reports of farm inspections, reports by members, letters, lists of livestock statistics, subjects for experimentation, meeting schedules, minutes, attendance records, and newspaper clipping and printed pamphlet.